• ūüéÉ
  • Official Lore Changelog 10/18/2017
  • Join our build server @ build.atherys.com
  • Always keep up to date with us on Twitter!
  • ūüéÉ
  • Atherys
  • Aloreh
  • Ar-Selukk
  • Ithero
  • Roreg Logh
  • The Daggerlands
  • Vrovona
ExecutionSty1e

Returning Player

Question

I was really happy to see this server is still up and seems to have a solid core community. I started playing back in the B-dubs boom. At least some of you should remember that time, as when I was new everyone referred to that surge of population. I left because the town I was apart of disbanded and those friends were really my only connection to the community. Still, I've never found a more beautiful server with better plugins + roleplay community. So I'm wanting to come back.

Upon rejoining, I was a bit overwhelmed. Things are new which was to be expected, as well as the population low. That really doesn't bug me as some of the best communities are small, but couple that with the immense amount of grinding, relearning, and generally being alone this time around. It just leads me to the question.

Is there incentive for new or returning players?

• Like 9

29 answers to this question

Things to do in game : 

Dungeons!

Nether exploration!

Hunt down pirates in Virion Alesce

Find bosses in the PvE world

Second dungeon releasing this week! :)

• Like 3

Yes, stick around. And welcome back

• Like 5

Oh look, someone else who joined during Bdubs!  That makes 2 again now!! xD 

But yeah, things have been a bit busy irl lately as people are wrapping up school and changing into their summer routines, however development on the server hasn't been this good since the Summer Rime!  Good time to be getting back into things and experience the changes, so welcome back!

• Like 2

y'all can't even welcome a returning player back to the community without spazzing and blame the staff for low numbers 

• Like 4

Anyway, I don't want to leave this thread on a bad note.